CODM Consulting

Lossless Jon Lord – Concerto For Group And Orchestra (2012) APE (image + .cue) music download


Jan 18


Lossless Jon Lord – Concerto For Group And Orchestra (2012) APE (image + .cue) music download

Jon Lord - Concerto For Group And Orchestra (2012) APE (image + .cue)
Artist: Jon Lord | Album: Concerto For Group And Orchestra | Released: 2012 | Label: Eagle Records | Catalog #: ER202872 | Genre: Classical, Rock | Country: USA | Duration: 00:46:52
earMUSIC releases “Concerto For Group And Orchestra” on September 28th. 2012, the first studio recording of Jon Lord’s groundbreaking meeting of rock and classical music.

“Over these last years since leaving Deep Purple, I’ve played it over 30 times with different orchestras and conductors all over the world, and, of course, in 2000 I did it well over 30 times with Purple on the Concerto tour, so I’ve been honing the piece live on stage, and I’ve had the opportunity to change things in the score that weren’t sounding quite right. It is therefore a marvellous and exciting prospect to have the definitive recording of the definitive version of the score.” (Jon Lord May 2012)
Jon Lord recorded the marvellous rhythm section – Guy Pratt (Pink Floyd, Madonna) & Brett Morgan (Jon Anderson, Sting) and the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra (with whom Jon had recorded twice before) in June 2011 in Liverpool – conducted by Paul Mann. The production then moved to Abbey Road Studios in London to record Iron Maiden‘s Bruce Dickinson (on vocals with Steve Balsamo and Kasia Laska) and Joe Bonamassa, Darin Vasilev and Steve Morse on guitars.
Happily, Jon got to hear and approve the final mixes a few weeks before he passed away.
The family and earMUSIC decided to proceed with the release of the album in September as scheduled, as this seemed the best way to celebrate and pay tribute to Jon and his beautiful music. Thus this superb studio recording of “Concerto For Group And Orchestra” is exactly the way Jon wanted us to hear it and will now hopefully become Jon’s legacy for generations to come.

Jon Lord - Concerto For Group And Orchestra (2012) APE (image + .cue)


01. Movement One: Moderato – Allegro (feat. Darin Vasilev) [16:23]
02. Movement Two: Andante (feat. Joe Bonamassa & Bruce Dickinson) [19:37]
03. Movement Three: Vivace – Presto (feat. Steve Morse) [10:52]

Recommended posts :

Lossless София Ротару – София Ротару (2014) FLAC (image + .cue) music download
Lossless AndreEA (Andreea Antonescu) – Metamorfoza (2005) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless Gus G. – I Am The Fire (2014) FLAC (image + .cue) music download
Lossless Last Autumn’s Dream – Level Eleven (Japanese Edition) (2014) FLAC (image + .cue) music download
Lossless VA – Fabric 76: Deetron (2014) FLAC music download
Lossless Danton Eeprom – If Looks Could Kill (2014) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless Steve Vai – The Story of Light (2012) FLAC (tracks) music download
Lossless VA – Marco Carola – Time Warp Compilation 09 (2009) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless Damian Lazarus & The Ancient Moons – Message From the Other Side (2015) FLAC music download
Lossless VA – Monstercat 018 – Frontier (2014) FLAC (tracks) music download

Click here for return to main category

Click here for return to homepage

  • trance

  • techno

  • synth-pop

  • soundtrack

  • smooth-jazz

  • rock

  • rap

  • r-b

  • psychedelic

  • pop-rock

  • pop

  • new-age

  • musicians

  • metal

  • melodic-metal

  • lounge

  • jazz-funk

  • jazz

  • index.php

  • house

  • hip-hop

  • heavy-metal

  • hard-rock

  • get.php

  • electronic

  • dubstep

  • drumbass

  • downtempo

  • disco

  • country

  • clubdance

  • classical

  • chillout

  • chanson

  • breakbeat

  • blues

  • ambient

  • alternative-rock