CODM Consulting

Lossless Joe Cocker – The Ultimate Collection 1968–2003 (2003) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download


Mrz 18


Lossless Joe Cocker – The Ultimate Collection 1968–2003 (2003) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download

Joe Cocker - The Ultimate Collection 1968–2003 (2003) FLAC (tracks + .cue)
Artist: Joe Cocker | Album: The Ultimate Collection 1968–2003 | Released: 2003 | Label: Parlophone | Catalog #: 7243 5 96424 2 0 | Genre: Rock, Blues Rock, Classic Rock | Country: England | Total Time: 02:10:20

Joe Cocker “The Ultimate Collection 1968-2003″, is the first Cocker CD compilation, to adequately cover his entire career since 1968 to 2003. With 30 tracks, this is a fine sampling of some of his biggest hits. This is the perfect CD for someone who is considering buying a Cocker Cd for the first time. Disc one is by far the stronger cd, with classic tracks like, “Feelin’ Alright”, “Unchain My Heart”, “You Are So Beautiful”, “The Letter”, “When The Night Comes”, “She Came In Through The Bathroom Window” and “Cry Me A river”, just to name a few. Disc two has some nice tracks from his more recent efforts, like “Could You Be Loved”, “The Simple Things”, “Have A Little Faith”, “Never Tear Us Apart” and a great take on Leonard Cohens “First We Take Manhatten”. “With A little Help from My Friends”, to “You Can Leave Your Hat On”, they are all here to enjoy on 2 discs. The version that will be released in the US will be called “The Ultimate Joe Cocker”, but will have only 20 tracks, but does contain his grammy nominated song with the Crusaders from 1981 “I’m So Glad I’m Standing Here Today”. You can get this import, at a very reasonable price on Amazons used dealer network or e-bay. I paid $17.00 with S+H included on e-bay. His music sounds as good today, as it did back in the 1960′s. Considering all that Cocker has been through during his career, and the fact he has long out distanced most of his 1960′s contemporaries, makes him in my eyes a classic rock n roll treasure. This is one collection not to be missed for fans both old and new.


Disc 1

01. Unchain My Heart
02. Feelin’ Alright
03. Summer in the City
04. You Can Leave Your Hat On
05. Up Where We Belong (feat. Jennifer Warnes)
06. You Are So Beautiful
07. With a Little Help From My Friends
08. Cry Me a River (live)
09. The Letter (live)
10. Delta Lady
11. Many Rivers to Cross
12. When the Night Comes
13. Night Calls
14. Don’t You Love Me Anymore
15. She Came in Through the Bathroom Window

Duration: 01:00:48

Disc 2

01. Could You Be Loved
02. Civilized Man
03. First We Take Manhattan
04. The Simple Things
05. N’oubliez jamais
06. That’s All I Need to Know Difendero (feat. Eros Ramazzotti) (live)
07. Have a Little Faith in Me
08. Don’t Let the Sun Go Down on Me
09. Now That the Magic Has Gone
10. Sweet Lil’ Woman
11. (All I Know) Feels Like Forever
12. My Father’s Son
13. Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word
14. Never Tear Us Apart
15. Ruby Lee

Duration: 01:09:30

Recommended posts :

Lossless Savage Messiah – The Fateful Dark (Japanese Edition) (2014) FLAC music download
Lossless Mario Brunello – Alone (2002) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless Jens Buchert – Orbital Resort (2015) FLAC music download
Lossless Salamandra – Imperatus (2014) FLAC (image + .cue) music download
Lossless VA – Die Hit-Giganten: Best of Party Hits (2012) FLAC (image + .cue) music download
Lossless Keith Jarrett, Gary Peacock, Jack DeJohnette – Somewhere (2013) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless Ricardo Villalobos & VA – In The Mix: Taka Taka (2003) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless Balyios – Homeward (2012) FLAC music download
Lossless 7 Seals – Moribund – Every Kingdom Has To Pass (2008) WV (image+.cue) music download
Lossless Pink Floyd – Another Brick in the Wall (Part II) / One of My Turns (1988) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download

Click here for return to main category

Click here for return to homepage

  • trance

  • techno

  • synth-pop

  • soundtrack

  • smooth-jazz

  • rock

  • rap

  • r-b

  • psychedelic

  • pop-rock

  • pop

  • new-age

  • musicians

  • metal

  • melodic-metal

  • lounge

  • jazz-funk

  • jazz

  • index.php

  • house

  • hip-hop

  • heavy-metal

  • hard-rock

  • get.php

  • electronic

  • dubstep

  • drumbass

  • downtempo

  • disco

  • country

  • clubdance

  • classical

  • chillout

  • chanson

  • breakbeat

  • blues

  • ambient

  • alternative-rock