CODM Consulting

Lossless Tom Alford – Desire Caught By The Tail (1994) FLAC music download


Mrz 18


Lossless Tom Alford – Desire Caught By The Tail (1994) FLAC music download

Tom Alford - Desire Caught By The Tail (1994) FLAC
Artist: Tom Alford | Album: Desire Caught By The Tail | Released: 1994 | Label: Third Sun | Catalog #: ALF 1001 | Genre: Pop

Californian songwriter and musician Tom Alford’s seven track album “Desire Caught By The Tail” appeared out of nowhere in the mid nineties. Those lucky few who investigated it, intrigued by the beautiful cover art and drawn by the Earle Mankey production credit on the back, were all to be rewarded by a musical treasure of deep joy and emotion. Tom could write rare melodies as beautiful as your truelove’s smile, sprinkled with lyrics of charm, depth and resonance delivered up in a pure light honeyed vocal to die for.

Mr. Alford it seems was a major talent. The opening track “Elliott Dreams” is a legendary popsike gem that should be on every neo psych comp ever released but while technicolor tendrils weave in and out of every track from there, this is no Dukes Of Stratosphere Games for May affair. But instead music from a wider kaleidoscope as it follows the songs, each a perfect jewel of majestic melody and passionate musical invention, littered with numerous moments of heart stopping bliss at the sheer beauty of what is unfolding between your ears. It’s a profoundly rich and memorable listening experience, the type of record that’s never going to leave your side once you’ve heard it and instantly fallen in love with it.


01. Elliott Dreams 03:27
02. Voices Ringing 02:26
03. Somewhere Tonight 03:13
04. Wichita 02:13
05. Strangest Angel 03:15
06. Forever Summer Girl 03:10
07. My Only Song 02:55

Recommended posts :

Lossless Thunder – Wonder Days (2015) FLAC (image + .cue) music download
Lossless Spagna – Dedicated To The Moon (1987) FLAC (image + .cue) music download
Lossless Antigen Shift & Detritus – Conjugate (2002) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless Alice Cooper – Billion Dollar Babies (Limited Edition) (1973/2014) FLAC (image + .cue) music download
Lossless ProleteR – Tribute to the Masters Vol.1 (2014) FLAC (tracks) music download
Lossless Ensemble Nihon no Oto – Japan: Traditional Chamber Music (1993) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless Sullivan – Heavy Is The Head (2014) FLAC (tracks) music download
Lossless Foo Fighters – In Your Honor (2005) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless Savage – The Original Maxi-Singles Collection (2014) FLAC (image + .cue) music download
Lossless Rick Ross – MasterMind (2014) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download

Click here for return to main category

Click here for return to homepage

  • trance

  • techno

  • synth-pop

  • soundtrack

  • smooth-jazz

  • rock

  • rap

  • r-b

  • psychedelic

  • pop-rock

  • pop

  • new-age

  • musicians

  • metal

  • melodic-metal

  • lounge

  • jazz-funk

  • jazz

  • index.php

  • house

  • hip-hop

  • heavy-metal

  • hard-rock

  • get.php

  • electronic

  • dubstep

  • drumbass

  • downtempo

  • disco

  • country

  • clubdance

  • classical

  • chillout

  • chanson

  • breakbeat

  • blues

  • ambient

  • alternative-rock