CODM Consulting

Lossless Miss 600 – Swing (2014) FLAC (tracks) music download


Mrz 18


Lossless Miss 600 – Swing (2014) FLAC (tracks) music download

Miss 600 - Swing (2014) FLAC (tracks)
Artist: Miss 600 | Album: Swing ‘Ting | Released: 2014 | Genre: Pop, Electronic | Country: UK | Duration: 00:46:57
When ex-Climax Blues Band member and producer Chris Bucknall received a call asking him to check out a young duo at Ryan’s Bar in Derby he was more than intrigued. A trip to the venue in Derby during an open mic night (where James Morrison himself was discovered) led to a meeting with Hannah Garner and David Amar with whom Bucknall was most impressed. David Amar is a multi-instrumentalist who has been playing since he was a small child and beauty Hannah Garner had just formed a YouTube channel onto which she loaded tracks of herself singing acappella renditions of various covers into a web cam. So well received were these little amateur videos that not only had hundreds of thousands of fans viewed them but several thousand actually subscribed to the channel. Hannah was only 17 years old at the time.

Bucknall, who is responsible for discovering and producing Sony / BMG’s Sam Beeton, signed them first to the Cubit Recordings label and then took them into his Nottingham based “Nursery” studios and began recording an album for the talented duo together with co producer and writer Robert de Fresnes and Miss 600 was born. Released in the summer 2011, the album entitled “Buying Time” showcased their talent around simple catchy pop tunes with more than a jazz twist. “Buying Time” was recently re-issued and features a nine-piece band, as well as collaborations with reggae superstar Maxi Priest, singer/songwriter Sam Beeton and soul diva Sonna Rele (who herself was recently personally signed to Motown Records by superstar Ne-Yo).

Miss 600 enjoyed massive exposure towards the end of 2011, with their debut single “Twist”, a mix of 20′s jazz with a funky beat and even some reggae added for good measure, making the BBC Radio 2 A-list and remaining there for an incredible seven weeks. Their next single, “Typically Me” also made playlists across the UK (including the Radio 2 A List, again) and live performances on “Dancing With the Stars” in Poland (in front of millions) and Sir Terry Wogan’s BBC Radio 2 show in the UK have further enhanced their growing reputation.

In the Autumn of 2012, Miss 600 signed a licensing deal with the Membran Entertainment Group, the result of which saw ‘Buying Time’ released across Europe during 2013, while once again they graced the Radio 2 playlist with their next single, the Swing Electro styled ‘Hello’. They have been playing live all over the country for the last couple of years and recently embarked on their own headline tour.

In early 2013, Miss 600 signed a licensing deal with German label, Membran and released in Germany in spring of that year, making their debut German performance at the prestigious jazz festival, Elb Jazz Festival. In May 2013, Miss 600 did their most prestigious show to date, supporting Mario Biondi and Incognito at the Royal Albert Hall adding to the impressive list of headline acts they have supported including Imelda May, Jake Bugg and 10CC. In August 2013, Miss 600′s fourth single Hello was playlisted by Polish Radio 1 and was immediately made single of the week.

In July 2014, Miss 600 represented England at the Baltic Song Contest in Karlshamn, Sweden.

Miss 600 return in August 2014 with their second studio album which will be called ‘Swing ‘Ting’.


01. Swing ‘Ting (2:36)
02. Vanishing Act (2:33)
03. Don’t Rain On My Parade (2:56)
04. Moonlight Blue (3:41)
05. Open (3:56)
06. Ladies Do (What Ladies Do) (3:08)
07. Your Dance (4:10)
08. Yours To Keep (3:45)
09. Unspoken (3:07)
10. Ruby Red (2:39)
11. Matter Of Opinion (3:21)
12. Give You the Life (3:30)
13. (I Hope You) Love Your Life (3:56)
14. Superlove (3:39)

Recommended posts :

Lossless Komytea – 7 / 9 (2008) FLAC (tracks) music download
Lossless John Coltrane – Blue Train (1957/2012) FLAC (tracks) music download
Lossless Radiorama – The Legend (1988) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless VA – Ninja Tune Publishing & Licensing Sampler Vol. 12: Get Ready For The Olympics (2012) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless Miriodor – Avanti! (2009) FLAC (image+.cue) music download
Lossless A-Ha – The Singles: 1984-2004 (2006) FLAC music download
Lossless Delerium – Nuages Du Monde (2006) FLAC (image + .cue) music download
Lossless Grant Miller – Best Of – The Maxi – Singles Hit Collection (2010) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless VA – Cafe Del Mar – Terrace Mix: Compiled By Toni Simonen (2011) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless Action – Action (2007) FLAC (image+.cue) music download

Click here for return to main category

Click here for return to homepage

  • trance

  • techno

  • synth-pop

  • soundtrack

  • smooth-jazz

  • rock

  • rap

  • r-b

  • psychedelic

  • pop-rock

  • pop

  • new-age

  • musicians

  • metal

  • melodic-metal

  • lounge

  • jazz-funk

  • jazz

  • index.php

  • house

  • hip-hop

  • heavy-metal

  • hard-rock

  • get.php

  • electronic

  • dubstep

  • drumbass

  • downtempo

  • disco

  • country

  • clubdance

  • classical

  • chillout

  • chanson

  • breakbeat

  • blues

  • ambient

  • alternative-rock