CODM Consulting

Lossless Fallgrapp – Rieka (2014) FLAC (tracks) music download


Apr 18


Lossless Fallgrapp – Rieka (2014) FLAC (tracks) music download

Fallgrapp - Rieka (2014) FLAC (tracks)
Artist: Fallgrapp | Album: Rieka | Released: 2014 | Label: GERGAZ | Genre: Pop, Hip-Hop, Lounge, Electronic | Country: Slovakia | Duration: 00:51:50

Lyrics by Jureš (track 3,5,6,7), by Nora (2,5,8,10), by Dagmar Mišíková (track 11)
Vocals by Nora Ibsenová (track 2,3,5,8,10,12) and by Agáta Siemaszko (track 6,7,11)
1.violin & violin arrangements: Michal Pagáč
2.violin: Jakub Líška
3.violin: Martin Semrič
Percussions: Róbert Rehák
Cover picture by Ilse Moore
Additional artwork: Keosz
Recorded at Fallgrapp studio
Mastering: Gargle&Expel

The much-awaited debut album, “Rieka”, of Slovak electronica project Fallgrapp, a project led by producer Juraj Liška, is finally out. Due to widespread local media coverage which has left us seemingly neglectful, we decided to approach this piece of art from a more critical perspective, trying to examine whether the enormous buzz which has sprung out in the last week or so was actually appropriate.
Verdict: the intro, Nádych, immediately evokes some early childhood Christmas memories, in fact the entire record brings about some intensive polar, winter haze. Yet what stands out of this distant icy atmosphere is undoubtedly some terrific music elaboration which will not leave you cold-blooded. This is no quirky bedroom art, mind you, Fallgrapp seems to shout out from behind the electrifying glow, adding more music tension with track by track. What’s even more daring is the language he chose to shout in, since mother tongues are usually disregarded for its “too mainstream” connotations, or simply because “English is more international”. Now we have the honour to meet someone who doesn’t give a shit, and makes lyrics sung in Slovak sounding discreet yet quintessentially beautiful, and surprisingly fitting.
While the record features two previously released tracks (I.N.A and Ľadový útes), there are hidden gems with even more richness and potential to appeal. Personal favourites: Origami, and Rub a líc. Available in physical copies as well as digital download, the LP is released under GERGAZ label, once again pushing further the fluffy, vague borders of Slovak electronic psyche


01. Nádych (1:49)
02. Vlasy (4:49)
03. Rieka (6:35)
04. Origami (5:12)
05. Z tvojich pier (4:49)
06. Ľadový útes (4:42)
07. I.N.A (4:33)
08. Zrkadlia nás (4:06)
09. Arca natura (4:42)
10. Rub a líc (4:24)
11. Kormorány (2:45)
12. Rieka (Radio edit) (3:25)

Recommended posts :

Lossless Yellowcard – Southern Air (Japan Edition) (2012) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless Mogwai – Les Revenants (2013) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless VA – Dance Smash 2014 Vol. 3 (2014) FLAC (tracks) music download
Lossless Ras Command – In Dub (1995) FLAC music download
Lossless Rraph – Units (EP) (2014) FLAC music download
Lossless Diane Schuur – Timeless (1986) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless Led Zeppelin – Celebration Day (2012) FLAC (image + .cue) music download
Lossless Алиса – Цирк (2014) FLAC music download
Lossless Infected Mushroom – IM The Supervisor (2004) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless Amy Winehouse – Back To Black (2006) FLAC (image + .cue) music download

Click here for return to main category

Click here for return to homepage

  • trance

  • techno

  • synth-pop

  • soundtrack

  • smooth-jazz

  • rock

  • rap

  • r-b

  • psychedelic

  • pop-rock

  • pop

  • new-age

  • musicians

  • metal

  • melodic-metal

  • lounge

  • jazz-funk

  • jazz

  • index.php

  • house

  • hip-hop

  • heavy-metal

  • hard-rock

  • get.php

  • electronic

  • dubstep

  • drumbass

  • downtempo

  • disco

  • country

  • clubdance

  • classical

  • chillout

  • chanson

  • breakbeat

  • blues

  • ambient

  • alternative-rock