CODM Consulting

Lossless Gare Du Nord – Rendezvous 8:02 (2012) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download


Mrz 18


Lossless Gare Du Nord – Rendezvous 8:02 (2012) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download

Gare Du Nord - Rendezvous 8:02 (2012) FLAC (tracks + .cue)
Artist: Gare Du Nord | Album: Rendezvous 8:02 | Released: 2012 | Genre: Downtempo, Jazz, Nu-Jazz, Lounge | Country: France | Duration: 00:43:55

Gare du Nord : Rendezvous 8:02

New album with songs for Quentin Tarantino’s movie Django Unchained

In the shops and on ITunes NOW is the new album by Gare du Nord entitled Rendezvous 8:02.

Out now for you is the new album by Gare du Nord entitled Rendezvous 8:02. The album marks the revival of the jazz and blues driven soundtrack approach so typical for the first Gare du Nord albums. The album features trumpet players Erik Truffaz and Jan van Duikeren and comes from Blue Note Records on cd, download and audiophile vinyl through Music On Vinyl.

Dutch composers and musicians Ferdinand Lancée and Barend Fransen formed Gare du Nord in 2001, when they started writing lounge music in Belgium. Instead of going just for moody sounds and loungy atmospheres, the twosome composed a songcycle to express their contemporary interpretation of traditional delta blues.

Their debut album ‘(in search of) Excellounge’, released in 2001, was certified gold. The follow-up ‘Kind Of Cool’ was released in 2002. Several songs of both albums have been used in ‘Six Feet Under’ and the movie ‘Ghost Rider’. ‘Rendezvous 8:02′, their newest and eighth studio album, contains eleven tracks. All songs presented here were conceived in the City of Light where urban life twinkles in a million shades of blue.

That is probably why this happysad music reflects younger days in the big city. Gathered together for the very first time these songs sound and feel like birds of a feather. And maybe that is exactly what they are. Two of which are destined for a soundtrack-pitch for the new Quentin Tarantino movie entitled “Django Unchained”. Besides a new track (“Tarantino’s Tango”), Gare Du Nord recorded a new version of “Pablo’s Blues”, in which blues legend Robert Johnson excels.


01. Tom’s Song (4:06)
02. What’s Up! (4:13)
03. Somethin’ Like That (4:17)
04. Pablo’s Blues 2012 (Tarantino Mix) (3:57)
05. Tarantino’s Tango (3:13)
06. Hey Mr. Glider (3:49)
07. Groove Me Up (4:10)
08. Poor Boy’s Blues (3:57)
09. Hotel Beat, Paris (4:16)
10. Golden Days Of West Coast Jazz (4:15)
11. The Great Fantastic (3:40)

Recommended posts :

Lossless Mezzoforte – Islands (2012) FLAC (tracks+.cue) music download
Lossless Ab-Soul – These Days… (2014) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless Sean Collum – guitar (a room, an open window) (2015) FLAC music download
Lossless Johnny Winter – Step Back (2014) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless Styx – Paradise Theater (1980/2014) FLAC (image + .cue) music download
Lossless Daily Planet – Two (2014) FLAC (image + .cue) music download
Lossless JoJo (2004-2007) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless Maceo Plex – Life Index (2011) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless Bizarre – Pray For Me (2014) FLAC music download
Lossless Deep Purple – Live in Birmingham NEC 1993 (2 CD) (2013) FLAC music download

Click here for return to main category

Click here for return to homepage

  • trance

  • techno

  • synth-pop

  • soundtrack

  • smooth-jazz

  • rock

  • rap

  • r-b

  • psychedelic

  • pop-rock

  • pop

  • new-age

  • musicians

  • metal

  • melodic-metal

  • lounge

  • jazz-funk

  • jazz

  • index.php

  • house

  • hip-hop

  • heavy-metal

  • hard-rock

  • get.php

  • electronic

  • dubstep

  • drumbass

  • downtempo

  • disco

  • country

  • clubdance

  • classical

  • chillout

  • chanson

  • breakbeat

  • blues

  • ambient

  • alternative-rock