CODM Consulting

Lossless Spike – 100% Pure Frankie Miller (2014) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download


Apr 18


Lossless Spike – 100% Pure Frankie Miller (2014) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download

Spike - 100% Pure Frankie Miller (2014) FLAC (tracks + .cue)
Artist: Spike | Album: 100% Pure Frankie Miller | Released: 2014 | Label: Cargo Records | Catalog #: LW037-2 | Genre: Blues, Rock, Hard Rock | Country: England | Duration: 00:43:29

Evocative from beginning to end, this album is much more than a tribute to a legend. It captures the heart and soul of a songwriter who still has much to contribute despite suffering a life changing brain haemorrhage in 1994. Spike, a long-time friend of Frankie Miller is perfect in the role of standard bearer for his music. The gravelly voiced front man of The Quireboys showcases some amazing lyrics, bringing the words alive and transporting the listener to a twilight world of tiny smoke-filled venues, crammed with dishevelled hard drinkers and other, less salubrious denizens of the night.

The album starts with ‘Brooklyn Bridge’, a track oozing atmosphere, and power. On the surface a slow, ballady track. Yet I couldn’t escape the feeling of restrained power. Restraint reminiscent of having to take your dear old Gran to her bingo game in your Ferrari. The laser precision of the riffs cuts through the heavy atmosphere and, to continue the analogy, gives a little ‘rev’ of the engine.

‘Cocaine’ is a stylish warning as to the possible consequences of using the substance. ‘I’m Losing You’ is a gentle number that lends itself perfectly to the Rod Stewart-esque ‘gravel’ in Spike’s voice. ‘Intensive Care’ is a song with particular resonance given its title and it reminds the listener of what this album is all about.

The next track ‘Fortune’ sees Spike team up with Bonnie Tyler. The similarity in their vocal style is uncanny and on this track, it works very well. ‘Amsterdam Woman’ adopts a slightly higher tempo and a ‘surfy’ guitar style that will feature in a couple of subsequent tracks. ‘Other Side of Town’ is a polished gem; a precise sound that reminded me a little of Joe Cocker; a feeling that was only enhanced with the introduction of backing singers.


01. The Brooklyn Bridge
02. Cocaine
03. I’m Losing You
04. Intensive Care
05. Fortune
06. Amsterdam Woman
07. Other Side of Town
08. Cheap Hotel
09. Cold Cold Nights
10. Did You Ever Want to Go Home
11. Keeping It All for You
12. Bottle of Whisky

Recommended posts :

Lossless Colle Der Fomento – Scienza Doppia H (1999) FLAC music download
Lossless Ted Nugent – Shutup&Jam! (Best Buy Special Edition) (2014) FLAC (image+.cue) music download
Lossless Ana Gasteyer – I’m Hip (2014) FLAC music download
Lossless Frank Zappa & The Mothers Of Invention – We’re Only In It For The Money (1968 Remaster ) (1995) FLAC (tracks+.cue) music download
Lossless Susanne Sundfor – Take One (2008) FLAC (tracks+.cue) music download
Lossless Elvis Presley – The Essential Elvis Presley (Limited Edition 3CD) (2007-2008) FLAC (track+cue) music download
Lossless Ska-P – 99% (2013) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless VA – Summer Lovin (Complited By. Mr. Di Fazio) (2014) FLAC music download
Lossless VA – Minimal House 8 (Mixed & Compiled by Groove Delicious & Gregor Dambrovsky) (2010) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless Coeur De Pirate – Blonde (Deluxe Limited Edition) (2011) FLAC (tracks+.cue) music download

Click here for return to main category

Click here for return to homepage

  • trance

  • techno

  • synth-pop

  • soundtrack

  • smooth-jazz

  • rock

  • rap

  • r-b

  • psychedelic

  • pop-rock

  • pop

  • new-age

  • musicians

  • metal

  • melodic-metal

  • lounge

  • jazz-funk

  • jazz

  • index.php

  • house

  • hip-hop

  • heavy-metal

  • hard-rock

  • get.php

  • electronic

  • dubstep

  • drumbass

  • downtempo

  • disco

  • country

  • clubdance

  • classical

  • chillout

  • chanson

  • breakbeat

  • blues

  • ambient

  • alternative-rock