CODM Consulting

Lossless Altered Five Blues Band – Cryin Mercy (2014) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download


Apr 18


Lossless Altered Five Blues Band – Cryin Mercy (2014) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download

Altered Five Blues Band - Cryin Mercy (2014) FLAC (tracks + .cue)
Artist: Altered Five Blues Band | Album: Cryin’ Mercy | Released: 2014 | Label: Omnivibe Records | Catalog #: OVR-0001 | Genre: Blues | Country: USA | Duration: 00:43:29

Their latest release on OmniVibe Records, Cryin’ Mercy, is the next step in the band’s evolution. The album’s 11 originals clock in at 44 minutes, providing listeners with a inviting pick-me-up for any time they are feeling blue, or just want to have a good time. Tom Hambridge, lends his magic touch as producer, and the album has excellent sound quality, and an airy, dynamic mix that really showcases the roadhouse quality of the music.

Personnel here are: Jeff Schroedl – guitar, drummer Scott Schroedl – drums, Mark Solveson – bass, Jeff Taylor – vocals, and Raymond Tevich on keyboards.

The great thing about Cryin’ Mercy is the boundless energy of the band. Another win for listeners is that the material is not polished up real pretty, and while the songs are finished works, they still convey that slightly rough-edged feeling that suits these performances so perfectly. While the entire album is a rousing, fun filled romp, of course, we had our favorite cuts.

The album opener, “Demon Woman,” is soul tinged goodness with a rock edge and a choice gruff vocal courtesy of Jeff Taylor. “I’m In Deep” had us sitting at a stage side table in Texas, spurs on our boots a-jingling’ and jangling’. “Find My Wings” harkens back to the great slow Memphis soul masterpieces of yesteryear.

Other tracks we really enjoyed included “Stay Outta My Business,” which reminded us of the great Tinsley Ellis, and the driving rocker “Who’s Your Lover.” We also liked “Urgent Care” for its funky, rocking fun. This album is a keeper! Pick up a copy soon.


01. Demon Woman
02. I’m in Deep
03. Find My Wings
04. Stay Outta My Business
05. Counterfeit Lover
06. I Got You
07. Who’s Your Lover?
08. Move House
09. Here’s Your Hat, What’s Your Hurry
10. Urgent Care
11. Back Button

Recommended posts :

Lossless Siouxsie and the Banshees – Spellbound: The Collection (2015) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless The Last Messenger – Perspectives (2012) FLAC music download
Lossless Spiral – Our Final Days On Bellicus Prime (2014) FLAC (tracks) music download
Lossless Jerusalem – Black Horses (2014) FLAC (image + .cue) music download
Lossless Clive Nolan – Alchemy (2013) FLAC (image + .cue) music download
Lossless Fedde le Grand – RAW (2012) FLAC (tracks) music download
Lossless Soilwork – The Living Infinite (2013) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless Swans – To Be Kind (2014) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless Fireflight (2006 – 2012) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless Miss 600 – Swing (2014) FLAC (tracks) music download

Click here for return to main category

Click here for return to homepage

  • trance

  • techno

  • synth-pop

  • soundtrack

  • smooth-jazz

  • rock

  • rap

  • r-b

  • psychedelic

  • pop-rock

  • pop

  • new-age

  • musicians

  • metal

  • melodic-metal

  • lounge

  • jazz-funk

  • jazz

  • index.php

  • house

  • hip-hop

  • heavy-metal

  • hard-rock

  • get.php

  • electronic

  • dubstep

  • drumbass

  • downtempo

  • disco

  • country

  • clubdance

  • classical

  • chillout

  • chanson

  • breakbeat

  • blues

  • ambient

  • alternative-rock