CODM Consulting

Lossless Nirvana – Nevermind (1991/2011) FLAC (tracks) music download


Mrz 18


Lossless Nirvana – Nevermind (1991/2011) FLAC (tracks) music download

Nirvana - Nevermind (1991/2011) FLAC (tracks)
Artist: Nirvana | Album: Nevermind | Released: 1991 (Remaster 2011) | Genre: Alternative Rock | Country: USA | Duration: 00:49:24

Quality Audio#1: codec: FLAC 2.0. , bitrate: 3087 kbps avg; 24bit/96 kHz

The original album, now in 96kHz/24bit.

Nevermind was never meant to change the world, but you can never predict when the zeitgeist will hit, and Nirvana’s 1991 Nevermind turned out to be the place where alternative rock crashed into the mainstream.

No matter how much anguish there is on Nevermind is bracing because Kurt Cobain exorcises his demons through evocative wordplay and mangled screams paired with the band’s a tremendous, unbridled power that transcends the pain, turning into pure catharsis. And that’s as key to the record’s success as Cobain’s songwriting, since Krist Novoselic and Dave Grohl help turn this into music that is gripping, powerful, and even fun (and, really, there’s no other way to characterize “Territorial Pissings” or the surging “Breed”).

Nevermind immediately became a smash hit, quickly selling out its initial shipment of 50,000 copies and creating a shortage across America. What helped the record become a success was “Smells Like Teen Spirit,” a blistering four-chord rocker that was accompanied by a video that shot into heavy MTV rotation. By the beginning of 1992, “Smells Like Teen Spirit” had climbed into the American Top Ten and Nevermind bumped Michael Jackson’s much-touted comeback album Dangerous off the top of the album charts; it reached the British Top Ten shortly afterward. By February, the album had been certified triple platinum.


01. Smells Like Teen Spirit
02. In Bloom
03. Come As You Are
04. Breed
05. Lithium
06. Polly
07. Territorial Pissings
08. Drain You
09. Lounge Act
10. Stay Away
11. On a Plain
12. Something In the Way
13. Endless, Nameless

Recommended posts :

Lossless Poets of the Fall – Jealous Gods (2014) FLAC music download
Lossless Sons of Morpheus – Sons of Morpheus (2014) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless Andrew Bayer – From the Earth (2011) FLAC (tracks) music download
Lossless Red – Release The Panic (Deluxe Edition) (2013) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless Free From Sin – Free From Sin (2015) FLAC (image + .cue) music download
Lossless Richard Durand – Wide Awake (2011) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless Carry & Ron – Mission Of Love (1995) FLAC music download
Lossless Zeus Faber – Below (1996) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless VA – Cafe Del Mar – Terrace Mix: Compiled By Toni Simonen (2011) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download
Lossless Pretty Maids – Motherland (2013) FLAC (image + .cue) music download

Click here for return to main category

Click here for return to homepage

  • trance

  • techno

  • synth-pop

  • soundtrack

  • smooth-jazz

  • rock

  • rap

  • r-b

  • psychedelic

  • pop-rock

  • pop

  • new-age

  • musicians

  • metal

  • melodic-metal

  • lounge

  • jazz-funk

  • jazz

  • index.php

  • house

  • hip-hop

  • heavy-metal

  • hard-rock

  • get.php

  • electronic

  • dubstep

  • drumbass

  • downtempo

  • disco

  • country

  • clubdance

  • classical

  • chillout

  • chanson

  • breakbeat

  • blues

  • ambient

  • alternative-rock